How fun is that? Cant wait to try the powdered Cuisinart one! Im new to this gardening stuff so for the first time last night I set out beer traps. Well, at least they died happy. Its a nice thought, anyway. A broad-spectrum pesticide, Sevin controls a wide range of insects and other pests in vegetable patches, ornamental gardens and orchards. This is not a politically correct/ organic poison, or pastime, but hey, they asked for it! fun and gory death to them all! Slugs are gastropod mollusks and have soft, unsegmented bodies. The Plain Old Squishing Method Well, in the end, there is something to be said for just squishing slugs as you find them. I dont feel so bad that I just salted one of these nasty things. This is based on a ratio of 0.5 to 1 pound of slug killer per 1,000 square feet. Do not spray nearby plants or grass because vinegar also acts as an herbicide. You can read more about my pest control journey on my about page. I recently planted a new hosta and its leaves are gone in one night. . Then I got into a routine. Sevin Insect Killer Concentrate kills more than 500 insect pests by contact and keeps protecting for up to three months. Slug killers usually come in one of two forms: pellet (or granular) or liquid. Ducks and geese in particular love to snack on snails and slugs. I guess it doesnt kill them, but it reacts with their slime and gives them a small electric shock that sends them on their way. They are practically getting ready to knock on the door dressed as snails for Halloween. MM. To understand their impact on compost, its essential to examine their role in the decomposition process and, Read More Are Slugs Good for Compost? If they chow down on enough metaldehyde slug killer, then they will eventually die, but it wont happen quickly since this pest killer isnt designed for mammals. I sit all night, try as I might, I watch them creep for hours Well, almost five years since this blog has started and Im sure everyone is still going strong tryin