It's brought up wet steel can work harden the brass. The main piece of equipment that your whole reloading setup revolves around, is your reloading press. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. There are so many reloading presses. Products are selected by our editors. Dillon Precision shines by being active in action pistol shooting sports and taking feedback to improve their products directly from their customers who shoot competitively. The password should contain at least 8 characters with at least one number or special character. The Lee Precision Load Master can be run in single-stage mode or as an auto progressive reloading press with five stations available for your reloading dies. For example, progressive presses can auto or manually index depending on the amount of control you want to have. I am new to all this. He has a Lee single stage press, but does about 100x one stage, before changing out the die for the next step. Thanks again! (I previously highlighted the powder charging process with Varget.) This RCBS Rock Chucker kit comes with the press, reloading scale, powder measure, hand priming tool, case loading block, deburr tool, a hex key set, case lube kit, powder funnel, accessory handle, and their Reloading Manual. There are tons of aftermarket parts on the market made specifically to adapt to the competitions lower-priced solutions. I know I have to get a tumbler and other odd and ends just to get to the pressing. (The 650/750 DOES have a powder check though, which is nice.). Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Amazon.com. What makes reloading ammo dangerous is a failure to research appropriate load data for the type of ammo you are trying to reload. As mentioned above, we prefer a single stage reloading press, but if you would prefer a turret reloading press, we would recommend the Lee Precision Classic Turret Press as our choice for the best tur